Delete Comment On Facebook

Delete Comment On Facebook-You can remove specific comments as well as blog posts in Facebook making use of either the mobile application or the desktop computer site. Remarks that you have actually made in addition to comments that others have actually made on your messages could be erased, but you can not remove talk about blog posts that aren't yours. You can also remove messages that you have made or that have made on your timeline.

Delete Comment On Facebook.



Approach 1. Erasing Remarks (Mobile App).



1. Open up the Facebook app. You can erase any qualified comment utilizing your Facebook mobile application. Make certain you're logged in with the account that could remove the comment.

* If you intend to remove a message instead of a remark, see the following area.



2. Open Up the Activity Log. The Activity log tracks all the comments and also blog posts you have actually made. You could quickly locate details remarks utilizing the Activity Log. To access the Activity Log:.

* Android - Touch the Menu (☰) switch in the upper-right edge, then scroll completely to "Activity Log.".

* iphone - Tap the Menu (☰) button in the lower-right edge, then touch "Settings." Select "Activity Log" from the new menu.



3. Discover discuss your posts that you want to remove. The Task Log will just reveal comments you've made. If you require to erase a remark somebody made on your article, you'll have to open up that blog post rather.

* You could delete remarks that you've made on other individuals's blog posts as well as remarks that have left on your articles. You can not remove comments that individuals have actually left on posts that aren't your own.



4. Open the comment's menu. In the Task Log, touch the "v" beside the comment you desire to delete. If you're attempting to delete a comment directly from a blog post (not the Task Log), press and also hold it to open the remark's menu. [1]



5. Faucet "Delete" to delete the comment. You'll be asked to verify that you wish to remove the comment from the message. If the "Delete" option is not readily available, you are not allowed to delete that remark.

Method 2. Deleting Messages (Mobile Application).



1. Locate the post you want to delete. You could delete messages that you've made or articles that have actually made on your timeline. You can not remove articles that you do not own.



2. Open the Task Log to rapidly locate your posts. You can locate blog posts you've made by utilizing the Task Log, which logs all your task on Facebook. If you intend to remove an article someone else made on your timeline, you'll have to find it on your timeline instead.

* Android - Touch the Menu button (☰), after that pick the "Task Log.".

* iphone - Tap the Menu button (☰), tap "Setups," after that pick the "Activity Log.".



3. Touch the "v" switch next to a post you intend to delete. This will open up the article's food selection. You can just remove blog posts that you've made or that have made on your timeline.



4. Select "Delete" from the food selection. You'll be asked to validate that you intend to remove the message. If you do not have a remove option, you are not enabled to delete that message. You can hide blog posts that you cannot erase instead.

* Erasing a post will remove every one of the likes, and will disappear for every person that has actually shared it also. [2]

Approach 3. Removing Remarks (Desktop Computer).



1. Log right into the Facebook site. You could erase any one of your remarks making use of the Facebook website. Make sure to visit with the account that is allowed to remove the remark.
If you should remove a message rather than a remark, see the following area.



2. Locate the comment you wish to erase. You can remove remarks that you have actually left on posts as well as comments that have actually left by yourself articles. You could not remove remarks that other individuals have left on various other people's blog posts.



3. Utilize the Activity Log to find remarks you've made. You can discover any comments you have actually made by utilizing the Activity Log.

* Click the ▼ switch at the top of the web page, after that choose "Task Log." You could after that browse for the comment you desire to remove.

* You could additionally simply open up the blog post that contains the remark you intend to erase.



4. Click the button to the right of the comment you desire to delete. Click the "X" beside other individuals's comments or the Pencil switch alongside your very own.



5. Select "Delete" from the food selection that appears. This only takes place for comments that you've made.



6. Validate that you want to remove the remark. When you confirm, the comment will certainly be removed and no one will certainly have the ability to see it anymore.

Technique 4. Removing Posts (Desktop Computer).



1. Log into the Facebook site. Make sure that you visit with the account that is allowed to remove the remark.



2. Discover the message you want to delete. You could remove blog posts that you've made or blog posts that have left on your timeline. You could not remove blog posts that others have made on timelines apart from your personal.

* You could use the Task Log to rapidly locate old blog posts. Click the ▼ button in the upper-right edge and select "Task Log," after that scroll with to discover the message.



3. Click the "v" switch alongside the post you want to erase. This will show a small menu with some alternatives.

* If you remain in the Activity Log, click the Pencil switch instead.



4. Select "Remove" from the food selection. After confirming, this will entirely remove the article from Facebook. Anyone that has actually shared it will no more have the ability to view it. All remarks and suches as will certainly be removed also.