How Do I Delete A Facebook Group I Created

How Do I Delete A Facebook Group I Created: With the introduction of the newly-revamped Facebook Groups (which is currently oh-so-much more like Yahoo Teams), great deals of individuals have created great deals of groups as well as invited (read as "force subscribed") great deals of Facebook good friends to those teams. But lots of those groups created in the first honeymoon flush are just empty shells-- examinations as well as experiments-- that currently should be deleted. Or, possibly you have an older group that is obsolete, and also you wish to remove the Facebook Team from Facebook. However just how do you eliminate a Facebook Team from Facebook? Place an additional means, exactly how do you delete a Facebook team? Right here's exactly how.

How Do I Delete A Facebook Group I Created.



The very first thing you have to do is to earn certain that you are logged right into Facebook and also, obviously, that you have admin privileges for the group.

After that, pick the group from your list of groups in the left-hand column (under your profile image):.



As soon as you get on the Facebook team's web page, most likely to the upper right of the page, where it reveals the members. Click "See all":.



This will certainly take you to a page which has the Facebook group's description and also, below that, the list of members. Nonetheless, you need to click "See all" again to really reach where you need to be:.



Clicking this second "See all" web link will certainly offer you a pop-up home window with all of the Facebook team's participants. Alongside each member is a button to earn them an admin, and alongside that, an "X". Clicking that X will certainly remove the participant from the team:.



You will have to eliminate everybody from the team.

After you have actually eliminated everybody, to ensure that you are the only participant left, go back to the Facebook group's primary web page, back to the top right where the members were noted, and simply below that area, click "Leave Group":.



This will trigger a message to stand out up advising you that as you are the last participant, if you leave the group it will certainly trigger the group to be deleted:.



So, if you are sure you wish to delete the Facebook group, go on and click "Delete Team".

That's it, you're done! As well as so is the team.