Delete Facebook Comment

Delete Facebook Comment-You can delete certain remarks and also posts in Facebook making use of either the mobile application or the desktop computer site. Comments that you've made as well as comments that have made on your blog posts can be removed, yet you could not remove discuss messages that aren't your own. You can also remove blog posts that you have actually made or that have made on your timeline.

Delete Facebook Comment.



Approach 1. Deleting Comments (Mobile App).



1. Open up the Facebook application. You can remove any kind of eligible remark using your Facebook mobile app. Ensure you're logged in with the account that could delete the comment.

* If you intend to erase a post as opposed to a comment, see the following area.



2. Open Up the Task Log. The Activity log tracks all of the remarks and posts you've made. You could rapidly locate specific remarks utilizing the Task Log. To access the Activity Log:.

* Android - Tap the Food Selection (☰) button in the upper-right corner, then scroll all the way down to "Activity Log.".

* iOS - Touch the Menu (☰) button in the lower-right corner, then tap "Settings." Select "Activity Log" from the brand-new menu.



3. Find talk about your blog posts that you wish to remove. The Task Log will just reveal comments you've made. If you need to erase a comment someone made on your post, you'll have to open that message instead.

* You could delete remarks that you have actually made on other people's articles and also comments that have actually left on your posts. You can not erase remarks that individuals have actually left on messages that aren't your own.



4. Open up the remark's food selection. In the Task Log, touch the "v" beside the remark you want to delete. If you're aiming to erase a remark directly from an article (not the Activity Log), press and also hold it to open up the remark's menu. [1]



5. Faucet "Erase" to delete the comment. You'll be asked to verify that you wish to delete the remark from the blog post. If the "Delete" option is not offered, you are not allowed to erase that comment.

Method 2. Erasing Messages (Mobile Application).



1. Locate the message you desire to delete. You could erase posts that you've made or messages that have made on your timeline. You could not remove posts that you don't own.



2. Open the Task Log to swiftly locate your messages. You could discover posts you have actually made by utilizing the Task Log, which logs all your activity on Facebook. If you intend to remove a blog post another person made on your timeline, you'll require to find it on your timeline rather.

* Android - Touch the Menu switch (☰), after that choose the "Activity Log.".

* iphone - Tap the Food selection switch (☰), faucet "Setups," after that choose the "Task Log.".



3. Tap the "v" switch alongside a post you intend to delete. This will certainly open the post's food selection. You could only delete blog posts that you've made or that have actually made on your timeline.



4. Select "Delete" from the menu. You'll be asked to confirm that you wish to erase the message. If you do not have a delete option, you are not enabled to delete that message. You can hide blog posts that you can't erase rather.

* Deleting a blog post will certainly remove every one of the likes, and also will certainly disappear for every person that has shared it as well. [2]

Approach 3. Deleting Comments (Desktop Computer).



1. Log into the Facebook website. You can remove any of your remarks using the Facebook website. Make sure to visit with the account that is permitted to erase the comment.
If you have to delete a message as opposed to a remark, see the following area.



2. Locate the remark you wish to delete. You can remove remarks that you've left on articles along with comments that have actually left by yourself messages. You can not remove remarks that other individuals have actually left on other individuals's articles.



3. Make Use Of the Task Log to locate comments you have actually made. You could find any type of remarks you've made by utilizing the Activity Log.

* Click the ▼ button at the top of the web page, after that choose "Task Log." You can then browse for the remark you want to eliminate.

* You could additionally simply open the article that has the comment you wish to delete.



4. Click the switch to the right of the comment you wish to erase. Click the "X" alongside various other individuals's remarks or the Pencil button beside your personal.



5. Select "Erase" from the menu that shows up. This only takes place for comments that you have actually made.



6. Verify that you intend to erase the comment. As soon as you validate, the remark will certainly be eliminated and also no one will be able to see it any longer.

Technique 4. Erasing Blog Posts (Desktop).



1. Log into the Facebook internet site. Make certain that you visit with the account that is allowed to remove the comment.



2. Locate the post you intend to delete. You could remove articles that you have actually made or messages that have left on your timeline. You could not erase posts that have actually made on timelines apart from your own.

* You could utilize the Task Log to promptly locate old messages. Click the ▼ switch in the upper-right corner as well as select "Task Log," then scroll via to locate the post.



3. Click the "v" button alongside the blog post you intend to remove. This will present a small menu with some options.

* If you remain in the Task Log, click the Pencil switch instead.



4. Select "Delete" from the food selection. After verifying, this will completely get rid of the message from Facebook. Anyone that has actually shared it will certainly no much longer have the ability to view it. All comments as well as likes will be erased as well.