How Do I Hide My Facebook Account

How Do I Hide My Facebook Account. Facebook offers several levels of personal privacy protection, consisting of concealing your profile from particular people and/or offering a restricted account. With just a few tweaks of the setups, you can conveniently establish specifically that sees what on your profile.

How Do I Hide My Facebook Account.





Hide Just Your Profile

Action 1

Sign on to the Facebook web page with your email address and password (see Resources below).

Step 2

Click on "My Personal privacy" to alter that can see your account. The My Personal privacy web page lets you change each attribute of your Facebook account separately. If you only intend to hide specific functions, like the mini-feed or pictures, after that change just those preferences.

Action 3

Click on "Edit Settings" for the limited profile. You will come down on a page with a sneak peek of your existing restricted account.

Tip 4

Select all or none of the Facebook attributes you want individuals to see on your minimal profile. To totally conceal your profile, make certain all boxes are unchecked before striking the "Save" button.

Step 5

Add people to the minimal account listing from the My Privacy web page. People you place on the listing can only view the features you allow them see. They will still be your close friends, nonetheless.

Conceal Yourself Totally on Facebook.

Action 6

Visit the "My Privacy" web page while logged in to Facebook.

Action 7

Look for individuals to include to the "Block People' listing. You could add any kind of individual on Facebook. When added, that user will not have the ability to watch any type of component of your account or discover you when doing searches. This is the very best means to hide completely from a person.

Step 8

Locate the individual you wish to obstruct and simply click "Block Individual" alongside his/her name.

Step 9

Click "Eliminate" next to the individual's name if you later choose you don't desire to block the individual. If the individual was your friend on Facebook, you will have to request to be his/her close friend again.