Restricted List Facebook Mobile

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly creepy acquaintance, and even your mother - Restricted List Facebook Mobile.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list participants from seeing web content you purposely make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not have to create it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and employers and do not desire them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

Restricted List Facebook Mobile


Currently below is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the text as well as placed a check mark beside it.


Now, when you following post material, you could chose whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setup as you publish, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and also pick the choice that matches your material.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of ensuring certain people just see posts you want making public.