How Do I Delete Sent Messages On Facebook

How Do I Delete Sent Messages On Facebook: Facebook's Messages application shows your business as well as individual messages in a threaded sight format for every conversation you have with Facebook friends and also business contacts. Although the conversation sight is a helpful method to keep an eye on who stated what when, you could wish to erase a few of your sent messages to declutter the message thread, particularly for long conversations that occur over weeks or months. Facebook Messages lets you select and remove specific sent messages from each conversation string.


How Do I Delete Sent Messages On Facebook


Step 1: Sign in to your Facebook account.

Step 2: Click the "Messages" button in the menu on the left to open the Messages web page.

Step 3: Click the conversation that contains the sent messages you wish to erase. Facebook presents conversation strings in day order with one of the most current at the end of the web page.

Step 4: Click the "Actions" switch at the top of the conversation screen.

Step 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.

Action 6: Click to allow the check box close to each sent message that you intend to erase.

Action 7: Click the "Delete Selected" switch and after that click "Delete Messages" in the confirmation pop-up home window. Facebook eliminates the picked messages.

Pointer: To delete an entire conversation, including all received as well as sent messages, click the "Delete All" choice after opening the "Delete Messages" display.